Hurricane Florence Business Recovery Info


On Sept. 18, President Trump declared a state of disaster for eight South Carolina counties--Horry, Georgetown, Marion, Dillon, Chesterfield, Marlboro, Darlington, Williamsburg.

Our staff has compiled a list of resources for businesses to contact for recovery assistance.  We will update these links as new or updated information becomes available.

Our Chamber stands ready to assist in getting SC businesses back on their feet as soon as possible. Please let us know if we can be of help to you in any way.


Ted Pitts

President & CEO

SC Chamber of Commerce







Statement from Commissioner Weathers:

Damage assessment:

Small Businesses:

Individuals seeking assistance can apply online at, in person, once SBA Disaster Recovery Centers open, and by mail. Call 1-800-659-2955 or email at


From SC Commerce: “Please have your teams utilize Highways 17 and 378 to get their materials in or out of Horry County. This process needs to be done within the next 48 hours.  After which there is some question about whether existing routes will still be open.”