« Back to News

The Good Government Committee Supports 20 Candidates in General Election

Author: Andrea Mock

October 20, 2016

COLUMBIA, S.C. – The South Carolina Chamber of Commerce’s affiliated PAC, The South Carolina Good Government Committee, today publically announced the list of candidates it is supporting in this November’s General Election. There are 20 candidates that have contested races that will be decided on November 8th that have earned the Good Government Committee’s support.  The Good Government Committee uses the State Chamber’s legislative scorecard as a basis to determine those legislators that are business friendly, pro-jobs candidates. 

The South Carolina Good Government Committee is a non-partisan organization made up of SC Chamber investors who work to elect pro-jobs leaders to the General Assembly.  Each of the 20 candidates the Good Government Committee is supporting has a solid track record of business-friendly voting.  To review the Chamber’s Legislative Scorecard click here.

Candidates for the South Carolina Senate:

Senator Karl Allen, District 7

Senator John Courson, District 20

Representative Mia McLeod, District 22

Senator Floyd Nicholson, District 10

Senator Nikki Setzler, District 26


Candidates for the South Carolina House of Representatives:

Representative Michael Anthony, District 42

Representative Gary E. Clary, District 3

Representative Shannon Erickson, District 124

Representative Raye Felder, District 26

Representative Michael Forrester, District 34

Representative Bill Herbkersman, District 118

Representative Davey Hiott, District 4

Representative Jeffrey E. Johnson, District 58

Representative Tommy Pope, District 47

Representative Samuel Rivers Jr., District 15

Representative Kit Spires, District 96

Representative Leon Stavrinakis, District 119

Representative Anne Thayer, District 9

Representative Richie Yow, District 53

Representative Mark N. Willis, District 16



« Back to News