« Back to News

S.C. Chamber Announces 2018-2019 Board of Directors Nominees

August 2, 2018

The South Carolina Chamber Nominating Committee has met and proposed the following list of nominees for the upcoming vacancies on its Board of Directors.


Board Nominee



Steffanie Dohn

Director of Government Relations

Southern Current

Paul Sparks

Co-Founder & Managing Partner

RealOp Investments

Thomas Komaromi

General Counsel


John. T. Lay


Gallivan, White & Boyd

Dr. Forest E. Mahan


       Aiken Technical College

Jarrett Martin

Director, Sales & Marketing


Tracy Kundey

Executive General Manager

Oceana Resorts by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Charles Johnson


EDTS Cyber

Fatima Perez

Regional Manager, State Government Affairs

Koch Industries

Robert Alexander

Executive Vice President


Hunter Dawkins

Senior Development Manager

Johnson Development



The following board members have been nominated to serve a second term on S.C. Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors.


Board Nominee



Michael Baxley

Sr. VP & General Counsel

Santee Cooper

Chad McAllister

Chief Financial Officer

Milliken & Company

Frank Bullard

Regional President,
Coastal Region

BB&T, Charleston

Ben Breazeale

Sr. Director of Government
Relations for SC

Charter Communications

Matt Manelli

Division Controller

Nucor Steel, South Carolina

Jonathan Taber

Managing Member

TaberPatrick, LLC

Virgil Miller

President, Aflac Group Insurance, EVP, COO, Aflac U.S. 

Aflac Group

Dan Becker

Sr. VP and Controller


Lindsay Leonard

Senior Director State & Local, Government Operations

Boeing Company

Steve Mitchell

Regional Managing Partner

Fisher Phillips

Christian L. Gullott

Director, State & Federal Government Affairs

Bridgestone Americas

Todd Hyneman


Total Comfort Solutions, Inc.




The Chamber’s membership will be asked to vote on Wednesday, August 22, 2018 immediately following the board of director’s meeting at the Columbia Marriott.

If you have any questions, please reach out to Caroline Donaldson at caroline.donaldson@scchamber.net.


« Back to News