« Back to News

SC Chamber Announces 2019-2020 Board of Directors Nominees

August 9, 2019

The South Carolina Chamber Nominating Committee has met and proposed the following list of nominees for the upcoming vacancies on the Chamber's Board of Directors.


Board Nominee Title Company
Marc Gombeer VP of Manufacturing/Plant Manager  


Woody Swink Co-President 

McCall Farms Inc.

Nick McNeill Interactive Director 

The Brandon Agency

Greg Dickinson EVP & SC Market President

Aquesta Bank

Stuart MacVean President & CEO Savannah River Nuclear
Solutions, LLC
John Dampier Chief Financial Officer 

Southeastern Freight Lines

Hal Stevenson Chief Development Officer

Grace Outdoor Advertising

Daniel Eskew VP, Enterprise Sales 


Kevin Lindler Sr. VP / Regional Bus. Exec. 

First Citizens

Bob Paulling President & CEO 

Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative

Randy Lowell Partner

Willoughby & Hoefer, P.A.

Rickie Shearer Administrator

NHC Health Care, Laurens

Terrance Ford Director of Legislative Affairs


Mike Brenan President

BB&T (Truist)

Jeff Trenning Senior Vice President – Commercial Banking

Bank of America

Jeremy Migliara Shareholder

Elliott Davis


The following board members have been nominated to serve a second term on S.C. Chamber of Commerce’s Board of Directors.


Board Nominee Title Company
Paul Patrick

Exec. VP for Business Affairs & CFO 

College of Charleston

Matt Puckett Senior Vice President  


Greg Taylor Managing Partner

Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP

Paul Mitchell Managing Partner 

South Coast Paper

Richard Shaffer Sr. VP, Growth Markets
& Enrollment Center


Virgil Miller President, Aflac Group Insurance, EVP, COO

Aflac U.S.

Dave Solano Vice President/General Manager 

Enterprise Holdings

John Harvey Plant Manager 

BP America

Mason Hogue Partner 

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP


The Chamber’s membership will be asked to vote on Thursday, August 22, 2019 immediately following the board of director’s meeting at the Columbia Marriott.

If you have any questions, please reach out to Caroline Donaldson at caroline.donaldson@scchamber.net.

« Back to News