« Back to News

SC Chamber Announces 2020-21 Officers and Board Members

September 15, 2020


COLUMBIA, S.C. – The South Carolina Chamber of Commerce announced its newly elected Officers and Board of Directors for 2020-21.

Leadership terms for the Chamber’s officers and board of directors will begin on October 1, 2020.

“We are lucky to have this strong group of business leaders guiding the State Chamber for the upcoming year,” said Ted Pitts, President and CEO of the South Carolina Chamber of Commerce. “With their leadership, we will continue the work to improve the state’s business climate.”

Chamber Officers:

Tim Arnold (Chairman): Tim Arnold is President and Chief Executive Officer of Colonial Life & Accident Insurance Company. Arnold previously served as the company’s senior vice president of Sales and Marketing from August 2012 to July 2014. Prior to that, he served as the chief operations officer from July 2011 to August 2012. Arnold joined Colonial Life in July 2011, following a 26-year career with Unum. He received his bachelor’s degree in management and MBA in finance from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and currently serves on a variety of business and civic boards.

Steve Spinks (Past Chairman): Steve Spinks serves as Chief Executive Officer of The Spinx Company where his main responsibilities include overseeing the executive leadership team, directing finance, wholesale and real estate activities. Previously, Steve served as President, Chief Financial Officer, Controller, Price Analyst, Construction Manager and Territory Manager at the Spinx Company. He completed his undergraduate degree at Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee, and received a master’s degree from Duke University. In his free time, Steve enjoys spending time with his family, reading and traveling.

Kim Wilkerson (Chair-Elect): In her role as South Carolina state president for Bank of America, Kim Wilkerson serves as the bank’s enterprise leader and provides business, civic and philanthropic leadership across the state. In her role as Columbia market president, she works to deliver the resources and expertise of the entire company to the bank’s local customers and clients, while growing revenue in the Columbia market, and representing Bank of America in the community. Wilkerson also serves as the South Carolina market executive for Bank of America Private Bank leading the overall effort to serve the wealth management needs of high net worth individuals and families in South Carolina.

Mike Shetterly (General Counsel): Mike Shetterly is the managing shareholder in the Greenville, South Carolina office. Shetterly began his legal career as a litigator in an array of cases, including construction, insurance, toxic torts and non-compete and trade secret cases. He still litigates today, including employment law cases. He therefore has a blended practice, focusing on litigation and proactive advice to clients.

Chris Stormer (Treasurer): Chris Stormer is a shareholder with Bauknight, Pietras & Stormer, P.A. He became a shareholder in 1992. Chris's practice is comprised of three niches: telecommunications, insurance, and entrepreneurial services. He leads the firm’s services to regulated insurance carriers, risk retention groups, association captives, and pure captive insurance companies. He received his BS in accounting from Clemson University.

David Lominack (Commerce Chair): David Lominack is market president of South Carolina for TD Bank, where he is responsible for commercial banking throughout the state. A stalwart community supporter, David has served on numerous community boards, including United Way of Greenville County, Greenville Chamber of Commerce, South Carolina Bankers Association, Peace Center and Greenville Health System.

Newly Elected Members of the Board of Directors Include:

Mark Hart    

Vice President & Chief Operating Officer    

Carolina Panthers


Mark O'Halla

President & CEO

Prisma Health


Jennifer McQuesten

Vice President of Corporate Communications         

Zeus Industrial Products, Inc.


James Harrell          

VP Industrial Americas         



Ashley Holbrook      

Director, State & Local Government Operations      

Boeing Company


Mike Carrouth         


Fisher Phillips


Peter Lamotte

Senior Vice President

Chernoff Newman - CHS Office


Herb Dew      


Human Technologies


Steve Smith  

Managing Director/South Carolina   



Tim Hudson 

VP and General Manager      

ITW Hartness


Gregg Hendrix         

Executive Vice President      

The SEFA Group, Inc.


Pamela Williams      

Chief Public Affairs Officer and General Counsel   

Santee Cooper


Darren Wright         

VP of Career Development Services

Goodwill Industries of Upstate/Midlands SC


Courtney Herring    

Regional Director, Government Affairs        

CVS Health


Richard Bhola          

Member –Assurance and Advisory Services

Scott and Company LLC, Certified Public Accountants

Contact: Sarah Cohen, Director of Marketing and Public Relations, 803-255-2558, sarah.cohen@scchamber.net 



« Back to News